Dreams are so weird

The Last of Us is probably my favorite show since The Expanse aired. I absolutely love the story and the actors, although I must admit I was a huge fan of the video games before the show. I watched the latest Episode Monday morning before I went to sleep. I usually enjoy fascinating dreams after an intense television show or movie and I enjoy the stimulation.

Today I launched into a Last of Us story-like dream with Ellie as the main character. Except Ellie had supernatural powers and everybody was hunting her. Ok, I have no idea why my dream took this direction but it was wild! Ellie was running from authorities who were trying to capture her in a rural town and she kept causing supernatural distractions and events that led the pursuers away.

Where it turned insane was when they had her cornered in a farmhouse and she had some alien or high-tech artifact in her hand. She concentrated on it and caused a huge earthquake that derailed a train and split the earth. Ok, I didn’t see that in the Last of Us!

Dreams are weird, but we knew that, right?