First World Problem

I’ve got a conundrum… We switched to DirecTV from cable solely because they offered NFL Sunday Ticket. But that’s changing now. Sunday Ticket has been picked up by Youtube. Is it time to switch completely to streaming service?

My wife isn’t as tech-savvy or learning-flexible as I am so I have some concerns that she will not like streaming as much as I would. She is one to have the TV showing *something* around the clock, even when she’s not actively watching. Personally, I would like streaming because I rarely watch TV for the sake of TV. I watch very specific shows and then go do something else.

So I’m stuck – keep DirecTV satellite for regular TV and add Sunday Ticket on Youtube? Or dump DirecTV and go completely streaming on Youtube with Sunday Ticket as an add-on? I think the streaming option is cheaper but I am not going to enjoy frustrations my wife may face when it' doesn’t work the same. Oh, and I’ll probably have to upgrade Internet to unlimited data usage.

Though decision…