If I had more time...

If I had more time, I would love to write. In fact, I have an idea for a science fiction novel that I am toying with the idea of writing. I think the idea is a bit unique and would make a fascinating story, but my problem is time. I don’t know how much time and effort I can devote to this and will I stick with the project until the end. I wish I could tell you more, but I don’t want to leak the idea in case I go forward with it.

I have written short stories, mostly for myself, family, and college, but this is different. I’m not quite sure how to proceed. What I envision is to flush out the plot, break it into story elements, develop some characters and their stories, and then start writing. I’ve never written anything of this size though so it’s a little intimidating right now.

Toying with the idea anyway….